Brasilmagic\’s Weblog

Venting to the World

In Brazil it is ok to….

1)      Go out with your hair wet after a shower. How many people do you see with wet hair in the US walking around?

2)      Not wear a bra. Nipples showing? No biggie, every woman has them.

3)      Wedgies. Brazilian women like tight pants and jeans, and they like bikini-like underwear. Wedgies are normal and nobody even looks.

4)      Mothers breastfeeding in public. Nobody even looks, since it is a normal thing nursing mothers do and it is never sexualized.

5)      Men walking around the city or driving without a shirt in the summer. Nobody looks, nobody cares.

September 25, 2013 - Posted by | Brazil, Difference between cultures | , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. OMG! those are things that I miss from my country! it is all really true! How about the bikini mark that we “women” like to have and show it off when we are wearing a nice top or dress? it is sexy! Here in USA it is ugly! American women do not like it and the men do not see the bikini mark sexy as Brazilian men does. I live in USA for 15 years now and still keep my “Carioca Bikini mark” on !!!! there are some things that we can never change! (I hear people say: hey, did you sleep on the beach? you got a bikini mark! and I say: No, I am just from RIO DE JANEIRO!! LOL)
    Denise Baker (founder of http://www.amobrazilian.com).

    Comment by Denise Baker | September 25, 2013 | Reply

    • I also love my bikini mark! I guess that’s why Nortthern Europeans like topless: they can’t stand a natural “white” bikini!

      Comment by Brasilmagic | September 25, 2013 | Reply

  2. I love Brasil and I do not understand why so many Brasilians live in the USA; well, the ones that could afford to live in Brasil. I understand living in the USA if it translate into more $$$$$$ and you can live a better lifestyle; I guess. I stil hope that someday I will have the opportunity to live in Brasil. I am kind of running out of time, rsrsrsrsrs….. That happens if you live long enough. Brasilian woman are so much fun to be around.

    Comment by Pasquale Ferrari | September 25, 2013 | Reply

  3. Whoa! I am in India, and cannot even think of such things!

    Comment by aswinsohi | September 26, 2013 | Reply

  4. i love brazil too

    Comment by Elson Freitas | October 2, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

