Brasilmagic\’s Weblog

Venting to the World

So many websites, so little time

Websites

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was trying to remember my internetless days and see if in the past I had more time and enjoyed life more. I feel so drawn to following different websites every day, as if I cannot be away from what’s going on. Facebook, Twitter, The Huffington Post, AOL, CNN, Perez Hilton, different blogs, Atheist websites, Orkut,  and lately, www.BringSeanHome.org

After I became involved in the David Goldman saga, I have to follow not only BSH but also Orkut’s BSH community (Orkut is the most popular social networking website in Brazil), as well as Eduardo de Oliveira’s “Brasil com Z” blog at the Globo website, where the maternal family plants spew their venom. We have to counterattack by responding to the lies and misconceptions that are posted there about David.

Along with working FULL time, exercising and finding time to eat, I feel I have so much to read, so much to learn. There is so much interesting information on these websites, from news to politics to variety. It’s gotten so bad you can find me plugged to my iPhone (I am not advertising for Apple, it could also be a Blackberry or the Palm Pre :)) late at night in bed reading tweets or checking Bring Sean Home….

Maybe I should take a vacation in the wilderness or an deserted island to get away from so much information and so many ideas that enter my brain every day…

June 24, 2009 - Posted by | Lifestyle

1 Comment »

  1. I am laughing maniacally.I too wonder what my life was like before internet. I also wonder what my life would have been like if internet had been invented in say, 1950. I could have saved myself all those trips to the library, all those notes written by hand, all those boring school projects, so similar to my peers who frequented the same library and the same books. These days, it’s like my dream came true.(I predicted the widespread use of Dick Tracy’s communicator watch in 1959, much to the chagrin of my friends) Now, everything is at the tip of my fingers. I have unlimited resources, unlimited possibilities. The trouble is I can’t seem to pull myself away from the computer to put any of this new found knowledge to use. My friends have now coined a new word to describe me. At least it’s not squirrel, or tinfoil hat as it was before. Now, the new catchphrase for me is, Infomaniac. I have to be careful not to say it too fast.

    Comment by Sashia | June 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

