Brasilmagic\’s Weblog

Venting to the World

What happened to perfumes?

Like many women, I am a perfume lover. I put on perfume on a daily basis, like deodorant. I also love a man that smells nice. Some American men don’t do the perfume thing, they consider it “gay”, but a man who wears cologne gets my attention 🙂

In recent years, I have noticed that most imported perfumes I buy are very weak. They simply don’t last more than an hour or less. They seem to evaporate very quickly. And I am not talking about “eau de toilette”, which is less concentrated, but “eau de parfum” as well. What happened to someone walking by you and leaving a trace of wonderful perfume?

Obviously too much perfume is offensive, especially the cheap kind, but it is nice to get near someone and smell something pleasant.

A friend of mine who works in the fashion industry said the same name brand perfume one buys in Europe and in the USA have different strengths. She thinks they include more alcohol in the perfumes that come to the American market. That would explain why they don’t seem to last, at least to me. It would be interesting to hear the opinion of perfume lovers and conoisseurs.

  Bermuda, by Michael Kors, one of my favorites

April 20, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

