Brasilmagic\’s Weblog

Venting to the World

Brazilian manicures are the best

Brazil is known for being a country obsessed with looks. Women of all ages try to look trendy and hot all the time, day and night. They dress sexy to buy groceries, they dress sexy to church, they dress sexy at work. No one cares, since it is part of the scenery. When a woman dressed with skimpy clothes walks by, few people notice, since there are so many of them. The population is also very youmg, so there are pretty women everywhere.

The obsession wtih looks has propelled the beauty industry to have the latest and the greatest in plastic surgery, hair salons, dermatology treatments and everything you can imagine that has to do with making people look younger and better.

The undercurrent of this obsession is based on the cruel class system that has ruled Brazil since colonial times, aggravated by gender bias, machismo and fewer opportunties for women. Brazilian women grew up valueing looks as the only weapon against poverty. If they look pretty, they will snag a husband who will provide for them. Older women are also obsessed with looking pretty and young to preserve their men, faced with a very strong competition from younger women.  Fortunately, this is becoming less prevalent, with the younger generations in the job market and becoming more and more independant.

Brazil’s lack of interest in community work and the still cruel class difference also puts an emphasis in one’s appearance as the means to get ahead in life.

On the other hand, even though many Brazilian women suffer on 4 inch heels at airports and other places where comfort should come first, and even though many cross the line from dressing trendy to looking vulgar, from sexy to slutty, Brazilian women usually look nice. They look feminine, they dress like women.

The bright side of the looks obsession is that there are no beauty parlors like the Brazilian ones. Even the most modest beauty salon will have a good and talented hairdresser and nail technician. Labor is cheap and plentiful in Brazil.  You walk inside a store and there are 5 people behind the counter to serve you.

The Brazilian manicure is wonderful: it lasts many days and your nails look perfect. If you accidentally ruin the polish after the manicure, the technician will fit it for you for free. There is less greed in the Brazilian society. Money does not govern everything.

Haircuts and blow outs look great.  They know what they are doing. In the US, it seems that anyone can work in a beauty salon, as long as they have a license. But the license and the training does not guarantee talent, since working with hair is almost an artistic ability.

Nail salons in the Washington DC area are dominated by the Vietnamese, and the women working in these salons are always in a hurry to get the next customer and get big fat tips. They are many times rude, but the immigrants have lowered the price of these services to be accessible to the middle class. I remember in the 70’s only few women in America could enjoy a manicure, since labor was not cheap.

Brazilian women will understand what I am trying to say in this post. We never visit Brazil without a visit to a beauty shop, where we try to cram in all the manicures and haircuts and highlights we can 🙂

October 1, 2008 - Posted by | Difference between cultures, Fashion

105 Comments »

  1. Hello, my name is Mary Beth Phang. I am the HR Generalist/Recruitment Manager for 10 Minute Manicure. We are recruiting for licensed cosmetologists/nail technicians and retail sales people for our locations. I hope we can partner in finding some Brazilians employment with us.

    A little about our company, 10 Minute Manicure is designed to suit the manicure needs of busy professionals, our stores are located conveniently where you work and travel—in airports and busy commercial centers. We already have locations in the following areas:
    • Dulles International Airport – (Virginia)
    • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport (Kentucky) – Concourse B & C
    • Downtown Miami (Biscayne Boulevard across from the Wachovia building)
    • Ottawa International Airport (Canada)
    • Toronto International Airport Pier 9, 2 & 5 (Canada)
    • West Edmonton Mall (Canada)
    • JFK International Airport, Terminal 8 & 3 (New York)
    • Miami International Airport (Florida)
    • Southwest Florida International Airport (Florida)

    Here is all my contact information for you:
    Mary Beth Phang
    HR Generalist/Recruitment Manager
    20185-B NE 16th Place Miami, Fl 33179
    Office: 305-665-2510
    Cell: 786-877-8761
    Fax: 305-655-3310
    Email: Marybeth.phang@10minutemanicure.com

    I look forward to hearing from you!

    Comment by Mary Beth Phang | October 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi
    I’m brazilian, my name is Larissa, so I was reading your blog, and it’s excellente!

    How you get these informations?
    I’m saying because almost all north american don’t know about brasilians culture, I think, that’s why they say bad things about us …

    UMM … I’m sorry if I whote some thing wrong, i started to study english just one year ago.

    kiss kiss

    Comment by Larissa | October 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. I am not brazillian, but I know what you mean about Brazilian salons! I discovered an excellent Brazilian salon in NY when I lived there (J Sisters). I am always looking for a Brazilian manicurist in DC to do a proper Brazilian manicure. The regular nail salons here are appalling. Have you found any? Do you know of any?

    Comment by Rachel | February 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. One more comment — for Mary Beth Phang who posted on 10/3/08. A “ten minute manicure” is an anathema to a Brazilian manicurist. A manicure typically takes 30-45 minutes, and a pedicure an hour. The entire point of a Brazilian manicure is meticulous shaping of the nails and trimming of the cuticles.

    Comment by Rachel | February 1, 2009 | Reply

    • True. I had a “Vietnamese” manicure Saturday afternoon and one day later one nail was chipped, 2 days later 3 nails are chipped. It does not last. Brazilian manicures you can go a week nice nails.

      Comment by Grace Farrell | February 2, 2009 | Reply

    • If somebody Can help me, I would like know, about what is the Brazilian manicures???

      Thank you

      Comment by Zoraida | March 3, 2010 | Reply

      • Zoraida, it’s just that the Brazilian manicures are done slowly and with attention to detail. They also last longer. Cuticles are all eliminated. Here in America they try to cram as many customers as they can, so sometimes your manicure only lasts a few days.

        Comment by Brasilmagic | March 3, 2010

  5. Rachel, there are some Brazilian women who work from home or go to your home for manicures and pedicures. Unfortunately, the nail salons I see everywhere in the DC suburbs all have the annoying and rude Vietnamese women who want to get rid of you quickly.
    Here are several Brazilians in the DC/MD area:
    Carolina: 301-933-9380
    Celia: 240-426-0185
    Jo: 301-963-5536
    Lucia: 202-362-8751
    Maria Jose: 240-687-2793/301-527-0386
    Dulce: 240-988-3975
    Valeria: 202-374-0000
    Good luck!

    Comment by Grace Farrell | February 2, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi can you tell me if these numbers are still valid. Do you know which one is closest to Navy Yard in DC?
      Thank you so much!

      Comment by Cerise | March 30, 2011 | Reply

  6. Hello! You are totaly right about how we like to feel sexy, is our culture, what can I say? lol. I’m brazilian and american citizen, I’m expert in brazilian manicure, as brazilian I can tell we are very perfectionist about nails,well I’m living in Brazil right now, but I’ll move to Miami,Fl in december, 2009.
    Any interest you can contact me at my email: cassia_sanctus@yahoo.com.br.

    Rita O’Connor

    Comment by Rita O'Connor | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  7. Ah I just got back from Brazil and crammed in my usual 2 manicures/pedicures for R$10-R$15. Does anyone know and Brazilians that do manicures in Denver, CO. Tem alguem q conhece alguem (brasileira) em Denver que faca pe e mao???

    Comment by beth | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  8. I seriously can’t stand the Vietanmese manicure anymore!!! At least they aren’t so rude here though…

    Comment by beth | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  9. nice blog! I’m brazilian and a good mani/pedi is one of the things I miss most in the Us. I just moved to Coral Gables, FL, from NY, where I’d been living for the last 3 years. In NY I used to go to a brazilian salon in Soho to get my pedicure once in a while, but is was outrageously expensive! I have high hopes that i can find someone here in Miami to come to my house (I have a baby now and going out is tougher!) every week. Can you recommend me someone? Thanks!

    Comment by Maria Carolina | April 4, 2009 | Reply

    • maria Carolina, my mom is an amazing brazilian manicure,, you will love her!!!!!! She is in a prime location in South Beach — Please call her up 786-768-8627 Fatima.

      Comment by Jeane | September 10, 2012 | Reply

  10. Congratulations on your interesting blog! I’m brazilian and a good mani/pedi is one of the things I miss most in the Us. I just moved to Coral Gables, FL, from NY, where I’d been living for the last 3 years. In NY I used to go to a brazilian salon in Soho to get my pedicure once in a while, but is was outrageously expensive! I have high hopes that i can find someone here in Miami to come to my house (I have a baby now and going out is tougher!) every week. Can you recommend me someone? Thanks!

    Comment by Maria Carolina | April 4, 2009 | Reply

    • Maria Carolina, try the Brazilian community in Miami, through magazines or meetups or Yahoo groups. I am sure there many manicurists around you!

      Comment by Grace Farrell | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  11. Acabei de me nudar para Miami, vindo de Indianapolis. Sera que alguem poderia me indicar um cabeleireiro brasileiro?

    Agradeco antecipadamente.

    Comment by elisa | October 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Elisa, Minha mae eh uma excelente manicure em South Beach (prob the only one in South Beach) voce vai ama-la!!!

      786-768-8627 Fatima

      Comment by Jeane | September 10, 2012 | Reply

      • Vilma Santos Cabeleireira e atende na sua casa ela mora em Aventura, liga pra ela
        786 230-7961

        Comment by Rita | September 10, 2012

  12. I always seem to have a hard time on deciding which nail design to use, sometimes it can take me hours to decide. I usually try changing my nail designs at least twice a month.

    Comment by Naglar | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  13. pls, anyone can tell me where a can find a good Brazilian manicure in Miami??? Super thx!

    Comment by Aline | January 4, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi my mom lives in South Beach (Miami) and she is the perfect manicure–you will love her!!! 786-768-8627 Fatima

      Comment by Jeane | September 10, 2012 | Reply

  14. Hi, to the Brazilian lady who was worried about what other nations think of Brazil, I say, “Don’t worry”. You are a warm friendly, generous nation, of beautiful and talented people”. Your culture is rich and there is a genuine depth to your people. I am studying Brazil at present, and the more I learn about it, the more I want to live there. I hope to visit it on Holiday in the next 12 months,

    Comment by Pat | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  15. Hiiii , I am brazilian and I live in New Jersey . I know a lot of brazilian salons but I would like somebody that cames at home . Do you guys know somebody ?
    I would loveee it ! Nothing better than a brazilian nail service !!!

    Thank you !=)

    Comment by Fernanda | June 15, 2010 | Reply

  16. There is a salon in the DC area called Cuticles. I l live in NorthWest and it is so worth it. Cuticlessalon.com. I love the cleanliness, customer service and the time they take on your services.

    Comment by Megan | September 21, 2010 | Reply

  17. I’m Brazilian manicure and I’m living at Weston , FL ,right now, anybody who loves the Brazilian way of doing nails call me: 954-804-9387

    Comment by Rita O 'Connor | September 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Voce ainda atende em Weston? Por fvr me confirma por email para biamonteiro333@gmail.com? Obrigada!

      Comment by bia | March 27, 2013 | Reply

      • Oi Bia voltei para o Brasil, mas vc pode entrar em contato com minha mae em Aventura eh 40 minutos de Weston mas se vc estiver disposta a ir ate la, eh perto do Aventura Mall, o numero dela eh 786 230-7961.
        Um abraco!

        Comment by Rita OConnor | April 2, 2013

      • O nome dela eh Vilma Santos ela tambem eh cabeleireira 😉

        Comment by Rita OConnor | April 2, 2013

  18. Im brazilian and I just moved to falls church area and my nails are a reck, im so used to how we do it back home and since i moved here i cant find anyone that does nails. I want my brasilian mani and pedi.. there is nothing like it. anyone know any brazilians who live in the d.c metro area who does nails..?

    Comment by Dayana | September 23, 2010 | Reply

  19. Hi, i just moved from Miami to Indianapolis and i’m looking for a Brazilian person or salon that can do the Brazilian manicure and pedicure. I’m desperate so please let me know if you know of any. Thanks

    Comment by Lola | October 10, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi I am venezuelan i do an amazing mani pedi and chemical peels also that my brazilian clients think is the best come and try me out on santuario di belleza salon in 7313 collins ave miami beach florida , my name is Isis, hope to see you soon. lol

      Comment by isis | October 15, 2010 | Reply

      • CAN YOU COME TO MY HOUSE FIR BOTH FEET AND NAILS MY # IS 786-663-7908

        Comment by JULIE SOUTULLO | March 17, 2011

  20. Thanks Isis but i no longer live in Miami, i live in Indianpolis now and i’m looking for someone that can do a Brazilian mani and pedi here in indianapolis. Thanks though 🙂

    Comment by Lola | October 21, 2010 | Reply

  21. i frequent hair salons because i always want to keep my hair in top shape ,-:

    Comment by Money Market Account | November 16, 2010 | Reply

  22. I am looking for a brazilian for a Brazilian manicure in Denver, Co. Thanks!

    Comment by Rachel | January 5, 2011 | Reply

    • Rachel,
      did you find a manicure in Denver? if yes, could you send the info. I appreciate!!

      Comment by Helaine | September 13, 2012 | Reply

  23. Hi girls,
    I’m living in Toronto, just came from Brazil few days ago, please help me to find a Brazilian hair salon here or a Brazilian manicuriste!!!!
    Obrigada de coracao!
    Erika.
    PS. Love the blog, good job!

    Comment by Erika | February 11, 2011 | Reply

  24. Hi my name is Luciana I’m brazilian and moved from Newark NJ to Edison and I’m despered to find a blazilian manicurist around here. please if anybody knows one please send me a phone number please!

    Comment by Luciana | March 12, 2011 | Reply

  25. I am looking for a Brazilian manicurist in Miami, urgently!!

    Estou a procura de uma manicure na regiao de Miami urgente! Por favor me mande contatos.

    Obrigada!

    Comment by Priscilla | March 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Hi Priscilla: here’s one for you: Leiko Hair Salon 305-868-3010 look for Neide or Iracema (the best). Good luck!

      Comment by Brasilmagic | March 22, 2011 | Reply

    • Ola Priscilla, minha mae mora in South Beach voce vai ama-la, unhas perfeita! Ela acabou de voltar do Brasil liga pra ela 786-768-8627 Fatima

      Comment by Jeane | September 10, 2012 | Reply

  26. Hi ladies!

    I was wondering if anyone knew of any manicurists in Pittsburgh (ha I only know 1 Brazilian here)! I HATE the Vietnamese manicures… leaving with poorly shaped nails with polish all over the cuticle. I have always had thin thin thin nails, but when I used to get a weekly manicure while living in Brazil my nails looked fake. Now they are ugly again.

    Tb gostaria de saber se tiverem manicuristas (brasilieras)interessadas em trabalhar aqui em Pittsburgh. A minha irma ta pensando em abrir um salao. Ela gostaria se tivessem experiencia com depilicao tbem… Se nao tiverem certificado/treinamento aqui nos EUA nao importa, ela financiaria isso… so tem q ter treinamento no Brasil.

    Thanks!

    Comment by Beth | May 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Olá. Você já abriu este salão? Moro em Pittsburgh e não conheço nenhum brasileiro aqui 😦 Meu nome e Larissa. Obrigada.

      Comment by Larissa | June 15, 2012 | Reply

  27. OLá!!! Meninas, estou procurando uma cabeleireira que saiba fazer escova progressiva brasileira em Miami… eu tenho o produto!! Só preciso de alguém que saiba fazer a escova, eu comprei o produto no salão que fazia no Brasil, não é produto caseiro, mas preciso de alguém pra passar no meu cabelo em Miami!! Me ajudem!!

    Comment by Marion | May 5, 2011 | Reply

    • Ola, minha mae eh uma excelente manicure, vai ama-la!! Esta em South Beach 786-768-8627 Fatima

      Comment by Jeane | September 10, 2012 | Reply

  28. Thanks for an incredibly good website. I discovered in this article material designed in an appropriate strategy. I will certainly propose the web site around the world and after that to each and every of my close friends. I had been browsing this kind of online for plenty of days or weeks. Once more i appreciate you for spreading this specific lovely matter.

    Comment by Kati Gabriele | May 31, 2011 | Reply

  29. yep, brazilian women can do all kinds of beauty services cuz they are so obsessed with looks. They are shallow as hell.

    Comment by Jennie | July 7, 2011 | Reply

    • You are mistaken… And sounds jealous of beautiful people…

      Comment by Sol | January 13, 2013 | Reply

  30. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

    Comment by http://www.kapusodara.com/blogs/549/4474/fashion-gucci-handbags | July 27, 2011 | Reply

  31. hello my name is tamara iam from brasil and im a nail tech i espicialize in mani and pedi brazilian style and acrylics brazilian style its true wat they say about our style of nails my manicure last on my clientes 2 weeks and my fills 3 weeks ive been doing nails for 10 years now in coral springs fl and i love serving people with the best!

    Comment by tamara santos | November 8, 2011 | Reply

  32. oi eu moro na area de miramar ,fl.perto de miami e fort laudardele,se voce conehce um salao brasileiro ,claro com brasileiros profissional,em cabelos ,e manicupere e pedicure,estou desesperada com meu cabelo e gostaria de tratar meu cabelo,pois esta fraco e outros estragos nele,mais sem quimica claro pois tenho alergias terriveis,podendo ate matar,entao so coisas sem quimicas,muito origada,me contate pelo email accandy2006@yahoo.com obrigada espero anciosa.

    Comment by andrea | December 6, 2011 | Reply

    • Ola Andrea, estero que ja tenha achado sua manicure perto de casa, caso esteja procurando manicure brasileira em Miami Beach (South Beach) me liga trabalho 7 dias da semana faço trabalho perfeito. Ver comentários de clientes na minha facebook page http://www.facebook.com/brazilan-nails-South-beach
      Fátima 786-768-8627

      Comment by Fatima Andrade | September 23, 2012 | Reply

  33. Ola a todas! Estou procurando por uma manicure brasileira na area de Baltimore. Agradeço antecipadamente qualquer dica!

    Comment by Nalli | July 17, 2012 | Reply

  34. I’m looking for a brazilian manicure in the Cincinnati area… anyone knows any around here?

    Love your blog!

    Comment by Tula | August 28, 2012 | Reply

  35. Most brazilians are in NYC and FL. It is nearly impossible to find a brazilian nail technician else where. I am brazilian and recently moved to Northern VA from NYC and the nearst brazilian salon is in Siver Spring MD, about 45min from Alexandria. I think the best way to fix this is to open a brazilian salon in DC it will be a gold mine. The women in the area will finally know what a true brazilian waxing is, brazilian mani and padi, and last but not least a brazilian blow out. My mother works at J. Sister’s international the most famous brazilian salon in NYC, therefore I have plenty of contacts!

    Not to mention the prices the salons charge here in NOVA is rediculous. You pay more than in a metropolitan area such as NYC and get less! So annoying!

    Comment by Gabi | August 30, 2012 | Reply

    • Gabi, great idea to open a salon in the area. South Beach in Miami is also very difficult to find a Brazilian manicure as well, as far as I know I am the only brazilian working on the beach! Contact me if you are in the area 786-768-8627 Fatima (manicure brasileira). Beijinhos e boa sorte!

      Comment by Fatima Andrade | September 23, 2012 | Reply

  36. Does anybody knows a brazilian manicure in Denver, Co. I’ve moved here about 6 month from North Florida.

    Comment by Helaine | September 13, 2012 | Reply

  37. Brazilian manicure (manicure brasileira) in Miami Beach, FL na praia de South Beach. Call Fatima 786-768-8627

    Comment by Fatima Andrade | September 23, 2012 | Reply

  38. It´s amazing how someone can say bad things so easy about people that they don´t know even their culture. We, Brazilian people, live in a tropical country and the weather is nice all over the year. Our body is exposed a lot and, of course, there are some people that shouldn´t expose that much! But what can we do? The media only shows carnival and naked women. It happens more in Rio de Janeiro, that is really a very small city if you compare with all the rest of the country. Over there, in Rio, there are wonderful people… but there are bad people, too. Like in US or any part of the world, we have all levels of education and behavior.
    The fact we like to care about our appearence is something really nice. We use t say: “If you don´t like what you see on your mirror, who will like it?” or…: “If your feet are so in bad look, I can imagine how is the rest of your body!” What to say about intimate parts, then? We do care about all our body and we are very well known as the people that has the most beautiful smile in the world. We do care about our teeth, too. So, higiene is not synonimos of prostitution as some people tend to think. It is part of good maners as good behavior is, too.
    All men and women in Brazil care about body smell and all look, since manicure, pedicure, hair, teeth, health,… Is that bad? I would say it is synonimos of “first world” when people came from the caverns and discovered that showering every single day was nice way to start been a real and healthy human been.
    Shallow? Who can judge a nation where we receive all the foreigners that always come back and want to stay longer? Have you been there? Do you know our style in receiving foreigners? We live in peace and we like it!

    Comment by Lizza | September 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Exactly Lizza!

      Comment by Brasilmagic | September 24, 2012 | Reply

    • I think you replied to the wrong post

      Comment by Brasilmagic | November 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Bravo!!!!! You’ve said it all…. We are sexy.. And we have values… People that have bad things to say about brazilians certainly never been there, neither they have no knowledge of any other culture!! Ignorance,,,, that is what this is called!!!! Miss Jeanie !!!!

      Comment by Sol | January 13, 2013 | Reply

  39. Hello! I’m in Miami Beach this week. Do you know of any good manicure here (manicure brasileira)? Thank you!

    Comment by Christine Caetano | September 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Hello Christine, I work in Miami Beach (South Beach area) here is my number 786-768-8627

      Obrigada

      Fatima

      Comment by Fatima | September 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Christine, also my page in case you need more info:

      http://www.facebook.com/brazilan-nails-South-beach
      http://www.brazilianmanicuremiami.com

      Comment by Fatima Andrade | September 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Chrisitne I work in Miami Beach (South Beach area) here is my number 786-768-8627. Obrigada Fatima

      Comment by Fatima Andrade | September 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Fatima é muito boa, super atensiosa, trabalho de primeira, recomendo muito para quem estar em Miami!!!

      Comment by larissa | September 24, 2012 | Reply

      • 7867688627 nome Fatima em Miami Beach, muito boa, brasileira, indico. Virei cliente! 🙂

        Comment by larissa | September 24, 2012

  40. hi my name is Adriana Iam hair stylist in Toronto Canada http://www.adrianahairstylist.wordpress.com 4165580460

    Comment by adriana | October 31, 2012 | Reply

  41. I am looking for a Brazilian nail tech in Atlanta Ga…please call 612 414-5506

    Comment by Sheri | November 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Looking for a brazilina manicure in Atlanta, GS as well. Can you please indicate one to me? By now you should already have one since your post is from 2012, right? 🙂

      Comment by Danielle | October 5, 2015 | Reply

      • Atlanta, GA

        Comment by Danielle | October 5, 2015

  42. Generally I do not read article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great post.

    Comment by lista soho | December 5, 2012 | Reply

  43. Does anyone knows a good brazilian manicurist in (CA) San Diego area?

    Comment by Sol | January 13, 2013 | Reply

  44. Procuro manicure/ pedicure em Weston FL?.. Alguem conhece alguma brasileira? Obrigada!

    Comment by bia | March 27, 2013 | Reply

  45. Looking for Brazilian mani and pedi in tampa bay area/ clearwater area, even if she works from home? Obrigada

    Comment by Jen torres | May 2, 2013 | Reply

  46. Alguem conhece uma manicure brasileira em westchester? Preferencialmente White Plains. Obrigada.

    Comment by Mariana | June 10, 2013 | Reply

  47. Alguem conhece uma manicure brasileira em Nashville Tennessee? Obrigada

    Comment by Daniella | June 25, 2013 | Reply

    • vc ja teve algum feedback do seu post? Tambem moro na regiao de Nashville e estou a procura de uma manicure and cabelereira brasileira/o

      Comment by thvit2 | September 24, 2013 | Reply

    • Daniella,

      vc recebeu algum feedback do seu psot aqui? conseguiu achar alguma manicure?

      Thais

      Comment by Thais | September 24, 2013 | Reply

  48. Estou desesperada à procura de uma boa manicure brasileira em Los Angeles que atenda em domicílio. Alguém pode me ajudar?
    Obrigada!

    Comment by Karoline | July 9, 2013 | Reply

  49. Alguem pode indicar uma manicure e cabelereira(o) brasileira(o) na regiao de Nashville??

    Comment by Tais | September 24, 2013 | Reply

  50. I am looking for a Brazilian manicurist in the San Francisco Bay Area. Can anyone help?

    Comment by CB | September 29, 2013 | Reply

  51. Alguém pode me indicar uma cabeleleira(o) que seja experiente em proguessiva,definitiva e relaxamento na area de Tampa Bay (Florida)

    Comment by Xe | December 5, 2013 | Reply

  52. Alguém conhece manicure e depiladora brasileira que atenda em Ny ou nj? Moro em Edgewater coladinha no rio hudson. Estou atrás de uma manicure e depiladora para vir em casa ou até q atenda em algum salão próximo daqui.
    Meu email – thalustavale@gmail.com

    Obrigada!

    Comment by Thaluana | December 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Thaluana, quando você encontrar, por favor compartilhe. Também estou procurando e moro em West New York, também na beira do rio. Meu email: alracmarc@ hotmail.com e meu nome Carla.
      Obrigada,

      Comment by Carla | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  53. Alguém conhece alguma manicure boa em Jupiter ou West Palm/ Palm Beach area??? Pls SOS ASAP!

    Comment by Aline | December 22, 2013 | Reply

  54. Alguém já conseguiu encontrar uma manicure brasileira em Nashville?

    Comment by Priscilla | January 14, 2014 | Reply

  55. Please someone knows a brazilian manicure in Tampa??
    Thank You.

    Por favor alguém conhece alguma manicure brasileira em Tampa??
    Obrigada.

    Comment by Tarita | April 9, 2014 | Reply

    • Tarita,

      I know a couple ladies in Tampa area which area are you in?

      Comment by Jen torred | April 10, 2014 | Reply

      • Hi Jen Torred
        I’m located at New Tampa.
        Are one of these ladies around me?
        Thank you.

        Comment by Tarita | April 13, 2014

      • Tarita,
        The closes lady to you I know is in town n country, am not sure if that is to far for you.

        Comment by jen torres | April 13, 2014

      • Jen Torres,
        Could you please share the contacts for the Brazilian manicures you know in town n country? I’m moving to the area.
        Thanks,

        Comment by Andressa | July 7, 2014

  56. Anyone can recommend a Brazilian manicure in Jupiter/Palm Beach area??? Thx!

    Alguém pode recomendar na região de Júpiter ou Palm Beach? Obrigada!

    Comment by Aline Fazzi | April 10, 2014 | Reply

  57. Hi Jen Torres,
    Town n country it’s to far for me.
    But thank you anyway for your attention! 🙂

    Comment by Tarita | April 17, 2014 | Reply

  58. Preciso de um. salao bom brasileiro para corte de cabelo feminino em Tampa, Brandon ou Riverview FL, nao aguento mais as cagadas aqui, crtava em um,salao em Orlando,mas era pura fofoca amiente ruim, ai fui pra um salao americano , nem te conto. o que aconteceu no,meu cabelo… nao conheco nada aqui e gostaria de uma,indicacao de um salao brasileiro na regiao de Tampa, obrigada!!

    Comment by claudia | June 6, 2014 | Reply

    • Eu sou cabeleireira e esteticista ,vou mora em tampa.atendimento no conforto da sua casa.Celia gomes contato facebook

      Comment by Celia | May 15, 2015 | Reply

  59. As you are bringing the concept of Brazilian Mani/Pedi style – here is a new concept of WATERLESS MANI/PEDI kits developed in Brazil that I discovered in US.
    The name is Safe-T Nails and can be purchased on amazon.com or at their site – It works wonders!!! Affordable, Fast and don’t require water on the procedure or to clean basins and appliances, once it is 100% disposable – take a look if interested – http://www.safetnails.com

    Comment by Mary Ann Dowson | October 14, 2014 | Reply

  60. Hi! Looking for someone who can do Brazilian manicures in the Los Angeles area… Thanks!!

    Comment by Amber | October 27, 2014 | Reply

  61. Alguem sabe de manicure em Los Angeles? Dificil achar aqui….. obrigada

    Comment by Larissa | April 19, 2015 | Reply

  62. Sou Brasileira ,trabalho com estetica corporal e cabeleireira a 22 anos etou indo mora em tampa,e atender no conforto da sua casa .contato no facebook ….celia gomes

    Comment by Celia | May 15, 2015 | Reply

  63. Olá! Alguém conhece alguma manicure brasileira em Washington DC? Muuuito obrigada!!!

    Comment by Maria | May 19, 2015 | Reply

  64. Oi! Sou Brasileira… alguem conhece alguma manicure brasileria em Sao Francisco?? Obrigada!

    Comment by juliana | November 18, 2015 | Reply

  65. Alguem, mas alguém, de uma alma caridosa tem alguma manicure brasileira pra me recomendar aos arredores de WEST PALM E AREA???? SOCOROOOO…. IMPLORANDO AQUI…. BJOS E OBRIGADA

    Comment by Aline | January 28, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

