Brasilmagic\’s Weblog

Venting to the World

Going to the gym

As I remember rightly, going to the gym in Brazil was usually a feast for the eyes. People wear EXERCISE clothes. No sweats, no baggy t-shirts, no baggy shorts. The gym I go to in Rockville, MD, well…. let’s just say I read a magazine while I work out sometimes….here are some pics of Brazilian gymwear….the women there want to look good even at the gym. As you can see, in the Brazilian culture the focus is all on the butt 🙂

ROUPAS EM SUPLEX PARA MALHAÇÃO E ACADEMIA[roupas.JPG]

September 16, 2008 - Posted by | Difference between cultures

3 Comments »

  1. So which one of these fancy outfits are you wearing? I think I’d look good in the orange and black one!

    Comment by Pete | September 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. Pete, they are really confortable for stretching, moving in general. I get very hot when I work out, so I need minimal clothing. I would faint if I wore long sleeves like I see some people at the gym (with huge sweat stains). In the winter, they all smell (no showers I guess??

    Comment by Grace Farrell | September 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. quero revendr mariage

    Comment by Sandrine | September 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

